I would like a refund on adulthood

Let’s start this out with the acknowledgment that I like to describe how I’m feeling every day in one very specific sentence (for the anxiety, obviously).

Today I feel like adulthood is a lot more boring without a wine glass.

I’m at work right now, literally doing nothing because there was a problem somewhere that ended in all of the daily appointments being cancelled. That’s fine with me, whatever, five hours that I get to literally just sit at work on my iPad and get paid for it.

The downside is that just sitting around on my iPad is very boring without something to do, like make a snack or drink a glass of cheap wine.

So instead of getting fat or drunk, I’m searching for jobs because I graduated a year ago with a degree in communications and there is literally nothing in this tiny town for me to do with the degree I spent four years earning. However, because I’m in a small town with absolutely nothing to further my career, I don’t have that necessary experience to get a good job in a bigger city.

So instead, I’m writing a blog to bitch about how I don’t know what to do with my life or what to do for a career.

That millennial curse.

Much easier to deal with when there’s rosé in hand.

Leave a comment